Cultural Sector Advisory Council

(Institutions) Chaired by Banu Valladares, ASC Board Member

Representing Operating Support Grantees
Alli Celebron Brown – McColl Center for Art + Innovation
Martha Connerton, Kinetic Works
Jim Dukes, Charlotte Art League
Tom Gabbard, Blumenthal Performing Arts
David Fisk, Charlotte Symphony
Amy Herman, Goodyear Arts
Kathryn Hill, Levine Museum of the New South
John Quillen, Gay Men’s Chorus
Rebecca Schultz, Three Bone Theater

Representing Project Support Grantees
Justin Dionne, Cornelius Arts Center
Tommy Nichols, Charlotte Black Film Festival
Dennis Reid, Inspire the Fire

Representing Colleges & Universities
Dr. Brian Jones, Johnson C. Smith University
Melissa Vrana, Central Piedmont Community College
Sherry Nelson, Davidson College
Meg Whalen, UNC Charlotte
Dr. Zach Zubow, Queens University of Charlotte

Representing Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
Dr. Michael Chilcutt, Assistant Superintendent for Arts, Health, and Physical Education

Representing Public Art Commission
Sherri Belfield, Johnson C. Smith University

(Individuals) Chaired by Lisa Williams, ASC Board Member

Representing Creative Individuals
Emily Andress, Awaken Gallery
Luis Ardilla
Molly J. Brown
Nicci Canada, Dapper Street Productions
Vanessa Carr
MyLoan Dinh
Davita Galloway
Francisco Gonzalez
Alvin C Jacobs Jr
Dae Lee, Fair Play / Hue House
Jermaine Nakia Lee
Boris “Bluz” Rogers
Trip Rogers
Arsena Schroeder
Zaiba Y. Sheikh
Felicia van Bork
Junious Ward
Dammit Wesley
Tamara Williams
Joyce Wynes