Staff

Executive

 

ASC President Robert Bush

Robert Bush
President
704-335-3034
robert.bush@artsandscience.org

 

 

A nationally known leader in the local arts agency community, Robert Bush joined the Arts & Science
Council (ASC) in 2000. In his current role, he is responsible for ensuring ASC’s annual goals and long-term objectives are achieved by setting the strategy and vision for the organization, as well as the tone for an organizational culture that supports goals and strategies. He also ensures the organization has the necessary human capital to achieve its goals, while directing and overseeing the tactical activities designed to produce the desired results and leading efforts to secure and allocate resources so the goals are achieved. In addition to serving as the chief strategic and executive officer for the organization, Bush serves as the lead representative on behalf of ASC to the broader community, as well as its various constituencies. Prior to joining ASC, Bush served as president and CEO of the United Arts Council of Raleigh and Wake County and Arts United of Greater Fort Wayne in Fort Wayne, Indiana, as Director of Development with the Mint Museum of Art and as Executive Director of the Catawba County Council for the Arts. A past president of the Arts North Carolina, he is a former member of both the Governing and National Policy Boards of Americans for the Arts, and the Boards of Directors of Community Building Initiative, Urban League of Central Carolinas, Indiana Assembly of Local Arts Agencies, Partners in Out-of-School Time, and The NAMES Project (the AIDS Memorial Quilt) where he served as board chair. In 1984, he received the Governor’s Award for meritorious service to the citizens of North Carolina from Governor James B. Hunt and in 2011, the Legacy Award from the Harvey B. Gantt Center for African-American Arts + Culture. In 2014, Bush received the Salina Roberts Ottum Award from Americans for the Arts for Arts Leadership. A native of Hickory, NC, he holds a B.S. and M.A. in Education Administration and Supervision with a concentration in Community Education from Appalachian State University and is a graduate of Managing the Arts, at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Bush has served on the faculty of the Master of Arts in Arts Administration program at Goucher College in Baltimore MD and currently serves on the faculty of the Master of Public Administration Program at the University of North Carolina – Charlotte.

 

sal test web

 

Sal Cornetta
Special Assistant to the President
704-335-3059
sal.cornetta@artsandscience.org


Finance

Susan Gary

Susan Gary
Senior Vice President, Chief Operating Officer
704-335-3031
susan.gary@artsandscience.org

 

 

Zelda Keitt

 

Zelda Keitt
Director of Pledge Administration
704-335-3056
zelda.keitt@artsandscience.org

 

Yonnie_Allgood1

 

Yonnie Allgood
Director of Accounting
704-335-3038
yonnie.allgood@artsandscience.org

 

Perneice Mendez

 

Perneice Mendez
Receptionist/Office Support Coordinator
704-335-3268
perneice.mendez@artsandscience.org

 

Bonnie Carter

Bonnie Carter
Director of Administration
704-335-3046
bonnie.carter@artsandscience.org

 


Community Engagement

Perry2

 

Perry Mixter
Vice President, Development
704-335-3051
perry.mixter@artsandscience.org

 

Shameeka

 

Shameeka Henderson
Director of Database Management
704-335-3049
shameeka.henderson@artsandscience.org

 

Erin_Martinson

 

Erin Martinson
Development Specialist
704-335-3048
erin.martinson@artsandscience.org

 

Virginia_Garramone

 

Virginia Garramone
Development Specialist
704-335-3032
virginia.garramone@artsandscience.org

 

Nick Stewart

 

Nick Stewart
Development Officer
704-335-3041
nick.stewart@artsandscience.org

 

Katie_Spicer

 

Katie Spicer
Development Officer
704-335-3042
katie.spicer@artsandscience.org

 

Rebecca_Scroggins2

 

Rebecca Scroggins
Director of Government Relations & Grants
704-335-3261
rebecca.scroggins@artsandscience.org

 

Krista Terrell

 

Krista Terrell, APR
Vice President, Marketing & Communications
704-335-3035
krista.terrell@artsandscience.org

 

Bernie_Petit_new

 

Bernie Petit
Communications Manager
704-335-3055
bernie.petit@artsandscience.org

 

Amy Mitchell

 

Amy Mitchell
Communications Manager
704-335-3040
amy.mitchell@artsandscience.org

 

14548-1-ASC Logo-Tag.RND4

 

 


Giovanna Torres

Marketing and Communications Coordinator
704-335-3276
giovanna.torres@artsandscience.org


Programs & Services

Katherine Mooring

 

Katherine Mooring
Senior Vice President, Programs & Services
704-335-3039
katherine.mooring@artsandscience.org

 

Ryan Deal

 

Ryan Deal
Vice President, Cultural & Community Investment
704-335-3036
ryan.deal@artsandscience.org

 

Liz_Fitzgerald

 

Liz Fitzgerald
Program Director, Cultural & Community Investment
704-335-3053
liz.fitzgerald@artsandscience.org

 

Randella_foster3

 

Randella Foster
Program Coordinator, Public Art
704-335-3262
randella.foster@artsandscience.org

 

Brittany_Currie

 

Brittany Currie
Program Coordinator, Cultural & Community Investment
704-335-3050
brittany.currie@artsandscience.org

 

Todd_Stewart

 

Todd Stewart
Program Director, Public Art
704-335-3273
todd.stewart@artsandscience.org

 

Tiera Parker, Culture Blocks program director.

 

Tiera Parker
Program Director, Culture Blocks
704-335-3043
tiera.parker@artsandscience.org

 

Carla_Hanzal

 

Carla Hanzal
Vice President, Public Art
704-335-3037
carla.hanzal@artsandscience.org

 

marcus mitchell test web


Marcus Mitchell

Program Director, Public Art
704-335-3052
marcus.mitchell@artsandscience.org


Barbara Ann Temple1

 

Barbara Ann Temple, Ph.D.
Vice President, Education
704-335-3263
barbara.temple@artsandscience.org

 

Kathryn Bentley

Kathryn Bentley
Affiliate Director, N.C. Wolf Trap
704-335-3047
kathryn.bentley@artsandscience.org

 

 

Dean_Zoch

 

Dean Zoch
Program Coordinator
704-335-3045
dean.zoch@artsandscience.org

 

Davidson Fellow test web

 

Natalie Blundell
Davidson College Impact Fellow
704-335-3033
natalie.blundell@artsandscience.org

 

Erin_Elliott

 

Erin Elliott
Program Director, Education
704-335-3058
erin.elliott@artsandscience.org

 

Angela Grauel

 

Angela Grauel
Program Coordinator, Studio 345
704-247-2386
angela.grauel@artsandscience.org

 

Janice_Tucker_Updated

 

Janice Tucker
Advocacy & Engagement Coordinator, Studio 345
704-247-2386
janice.tucker@artsandscience.org

 

 

Studio 345 Teaching Artists

Hugh Allison
Dawn Anthony
Christopher Davis
Nicole Driscoll
Herman Nicholson
Aaron Pennington
Emily Pfahl
Stacy Utley
Bryant Kirk White

SHARE THIS PAGE: